2021 Annual Meeting

July 1-22, 2020, Hendricks Power Cooperative celebrated its 85th Annual Meeting by hosting its first-ever online hybrid board of directors’ election. Cooperative members were invited to cast their vote online via their SmartHub account, drive-thru at the Hendricks Power office or South Putnam High School, or during the Hendricks County 4-H Fair on July 22nd.  Members who registered to vote received a ten-dollar bill credit and a chance to win one of five 500-dollar bill credits.  Members who registered at the fair also received ten dollars in fair bucks to use at any food vendor. 
During the voting period, the cooperative received a record-breaking 3100 votes for its board of directors. Election results were announced at the annual meeting at the Hendricks Power Expo Hall at the Hendricks County 4-H Fairgrounds at 6:30 pm on Thursday, July 22. In addition to election results, the agenda also included cooperative updates and the announcement of the five 500-dollar bill credit recipients. 
Election results were as follows:
Area 7: Susan Webb
Area 8: Stan Ryland
Area 9: Jeff Fleece
Area 10: Chris Mann
The five lucky members that won the 500-dollar bill credits were: Mark Moore (Avon), Dion Frame (Brownsburg), Richard Batchelor (Avon), Brett McPeak (Brownsburg), and Brian Nees (Cloverdale).
Hendricks Power CEO, Greg Ternet, provided cooperative updates on growth and expansion, addressing infrastructure investments and equipment upgrades to increase reliability and outage response. He then spoke about a transmission project on the west side of our service territory, as well as our commitment to service, reliability, and safety. He also reminded members of the cooperative's core values and mission to serve our member-owners. 
Thank you to all of our members for your votes and participation in our meeting! 

Annual Meeting Attendees