Hendricks Power Cooperative Announces 2021 Scholarship Winners

Monday | May 10, 2021

Avon, IN — Hendricks Power Cooperative is proud to support and offer opportunities for local youth, including our annual Commitment to Community scholarships for local high school students.  Commitment to Community is a cooperative principle and we believe that supporting education and leadership development programs for our youth can make a lasting impact. This year’s six winners were selected based on community involvement, academic excellence, and personal achievements.

The scholarship recipients are as follows: Abigail Lynch, Brownsburg High School, Allison Schimpf, Greencastle High School, Chase Searcy, Cascade High School, Emily Burns, Plainfield High School, Grace Elmore, North Putnam High School, and Grace Timm, North Putnam High School.


Each student will be awarded a $1500 scholarship to be used towards continuing education at the college or vocational school of their choice. These six students have excelled academically and were selected based on their personal achievements, application essays, and other criteria.


Hendricks Power hosted a dinner on May 3 to recognize these students and present them with certificates celebrating their achievements. “We really look forward to the awards dinner,” said Emily Hammell, Marketing Communications Manager at Hendricks Power. “It gives us an opportunity to become better acquainted with the students and their families. We enjoy hearing about their future plans and seeing their enthusiasm towards this next step in life.”


 Applications for the class of 2022 will be available on January 1, 2022.