HPC Announces 2022 Scholarship Winners

Scholarship winners

Hendricks Power Cooperative recently announced the winners of the 2022 Commitment to Community Scholarship program.  Over 75 member applications were received from graduating students.
The scholarship recipients are as follows: Benjamin Huff, Greencastle High School, Katherine Lawrence, Danville High School, Grace Smith, Avon High School, Adrianna Thompson, Tri-West High School, Lilly Vittetow, South Putnam High School, and Karlee Waugh, Plainfield High School.
Each student will be awarded a $1500 scholarship to be used towards continuing education at the college or vocational school of their choice. These six students have excelled academically and were selected based on their personal achievements, application essays, and other criteria.
Hendricks Power hosted a dinner on May 17, 2022, to recognize these students and present them with certificates celebrating their achievements. “We really look forward to the awards dinner,” said Emily Hammell, Marketing Communications Manager at Hendricks Power. “It gives us an opportunity to become better acquainted with the students and their families. We enjoy hearing about their future plans and seeing their enthusiasm towards this next step in life.”
Good Luck and Congratulations to all of our 2022 Graduating seniors!