Hendricks Power Announces 2020 Scholarship Winners

All News

Each year, Hendricks Power Cooperative is proud to support and offer opportunities for local youth, including our annual scholarships for local high school students. Commitment to Community is a cooperative principle and we believe that supporting education and leadership development programs for our youth can make a lasting impact.

After receiving nearly one hundred applications, our committee chose six winners of the 2020 Commitment to Community Scholarship.  This year’s winners were selected based on community involvement, academic excellence, personal achievements, and an essay submission. Each student will receive a one-time $1,500 scholarship. 

Scholarship Winners_0.png

This year's winners were:
(from left to right)

Claire Baker
Danville High School

Avery Bennett
Plainfield High School

Grace Engel
Cascade High School

Sophia Trinkle
Avon High School

Macy Walters
Tri-West High School

Aubree Whicker
Cascade High School

This year’s essay prompt was to describe, in their own words, which Cooperative Principle is most important and why. Stay up-to-date on next year's scholarships and youth programs by following us on Facebook!