Hendricks Power Drive-Thru Voting & Annual Meeting 2020

All News

Avon, IN —July 20-23, 2020, Hendricks Power Cooperative hosted its first-ever drive-thru board of directors' election in anticipation of the Annual Meeting held on July 23rd. Cooperative members were invited to cast their vote via drive-thru at the Hendricks Power office or during the 4-H Exhibit Showcase at the Hendricks County 4-H Fairgrounds. Members who registered to vote received a $10 energy credit and were also entered in a drawing to win one of five (5) $500 energy credits. 


During the four-day voting period, the Cooperative received more than 1400 votes for its board of directors. Election results were announced at the Annual Meeting on July 23rd at 3:30 pm, held at the Hendricks Power Exposition Hall. In addition to election results, the agenda also included cooperative updates and the announcement of the five (5) $500 bill credit recipients. 


Election results were as follows:

Area 4: Hal Truax

Area 5: David Thomas

Area 6: Keith Cooper


The five lucky member recipients of the $500 bill credits were: 

Stephen Miller, Avon

Brent & Rachel Bowen, Coatesville

Ken Lavenburg, Avon

Terry Newkirk, Fillmore

Ted Caldwell, Danville


Hendricks Power Cooperative Board President, Don Stinson, reported on patronage retirement and the successes of HP Connect, LLC. 

Hendricks Power CEO, Greg Ternet, provided additional cooperative updates, including cooperative responses to Covid-19, continued growth and reliability improvements, and mentions of the cooperative difference.


Miss the meeting? Be sure to see the recording on our YouTube and Facebook pages.